Road signs provide important information to drivers. They are made up of three main types;

  1. Regulatory Signs – signs which must be obeyed, such as STOP and ONE WAY
  2. Warning Signs – signs that are normally a combination of images and wording that advise of upcoming conditions or obstacles.
  3. Guide Signs – signs which provide information such as tourist routes.

If you are driving in Queensland for the first time, be sure that you are familiar with the signs before you get behind the wheel of a vehicle.